+1 (209) 851-2928
Advanced Open Water Diver

PADI

Advanced Open Water Diver

Stock No. ADV
US$ 165.00

The Advanced Open Water Diver course helps you increase your confidence and build your scuba skills so you can become more comfortable in the water. This is a great way to get more dives under your belt while continuing to learn under the supervision of your PADI Instructor. This course builds on what you've learned and develops new capabilities by introducing you to new activities and new ways to have fun scuba diving.

You'll hone your skills by completing five adventure dives that introduce you to:

  • Underwater navigation
  • Deeper water diving (typically anywhere from 18-30 metres/ 60-100 feet)
  • An introduction to three more Adventure Dives of choice

The Fun Part:

Your Choice One reason you'll love the Advanced Open Water Diver course is that you and your instructor choose from 15 types of Adventure Dives to complete your course. You can try your hand at Digital Underwater Photography, Wreck Diving, Night Diving, Search and Recovery and much more. What You Learn The knowledge and skills you get in the Advanced Open Water Diver course vary with your interest and the adventures you have, but include: Practical aspects of deep diving Physiological effects of deeper scuba diving. More ways to use your underwater compass How to navigate using kick-cycles, visual landmarks and time And much, much more, depending on the Adventure Dives you choose


17 Feb 2023 | 8 | 8

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Night Dive
Fri 17 Feb 2023
19:00
60 minutes
Monterey
DPV
Sat 18 Feb 2023
07:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Navigation
Sat 18 Feb 2023
11:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Deep
Sun 19 Feb 2023
09:00
60 minutes
Monterey
PPB
Sun 19 Feb 2023
09:30
60 minutes
Monterey
24 Mar 2023 | 8 | 8

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Night Dive
Fri 24 Mar 2023
19:00
60 minutes
Monterey
DPV
Sat 25 Mar 2023
07:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Navigation
Sat 25 Mar 2023
11:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Deep
Sun 26 Mar 2023
09:00
60 minutes
Monterey
PPB
Sun 26 Mar 2023
09:30
60 minutes
Monterey
21 Apr 2023 | 8 | 8

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Night Dive
Fri 21 Apr 2023
19:00
60 minutes
Monterey
DPV
Sat 22 Apr 2023
07:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Navigation
Sat 22 Apr 2023
11:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Deep
Sun 23 Apr 2023
09:00
60 minutes
Monterey
PPB
Sun 23 Apr 2023
09:30
60 minutes
Monterey
19 May 2023 | 8 | 8

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Night Dive
Fri 19 May 2023
19:00
60 minutes
Monterey
DPV
Sat 20 May 2023
07:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Navigation
Sat 20 May 2023
11:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Deep
Sun 21 May 2023
09:00
60 minutes
Monterey
PPB
Sun 21 May 2023
09:30
60 minutes
Monterey
16 Jun 2023 | 8 | 8

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Deep
Sat 17 Jun 2023
09:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Navigation
Sat 17 Jun 2023
12:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
DPV
Sat 17 Jun 2023
14:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Altitude
Sun 18 Jun 2023
09:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
PPB
Sun 18 Jun 2023
11:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
21 Jul 2023 | 8 | 8

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Deep
Sat 22 Jul 2023
07:30
60 minutes
Monterey
DPV
Sat 22 Jul 2023
08:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Navigation
Sat 22 Jul 2023
11:00
90 minutes
Monterey
Altitude
Sun 23 Jul 2023
07:30
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
PPB
Sun 23 Jul 2023
09:30
60 minutes
Monterey
18 Aug 2023 | 8 | 8

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Deep
Sat 19 Aug 2023
09:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Navigation
Sat 19 Aug 2023
11:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
DPV
Sat 19 Aug 2023
12:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Altitude
Sun 20 Aug 2023
09:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
PPB
Sun 20 Aug 2023
11:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
22 Sep 2023 | 8 | 8

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Deep
Sat 23 Sep 2023
09:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Navigation
Sat 23 Sep 2023
11:30
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
DPV
Sat 23 Sep 2023
12:30
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Altitude
Sun 24 Sep 2023
08:30
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
PPB
Sun 24 Sep 2023
09:30
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
20 Oct 2023 | 8 | 8

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Night Dive
Fri 20 Oct 2023
19:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
DPV
Sat 21 Oct 2023
07:30
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Navigation
Sat 21 Oct 2023
11:30
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Deep
Sun 22 Oct 2023
09:00
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
PPB
Sun 22 Oct 2023
09:30
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
17 Nov 2023 | 8 | 8

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Night Dive
Fri 17 Nov 2023
19:00
60 minutes
Monterey
DPV
Sat 18 Nov 2023
07:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Navigation
Sat 18 Nov 2023
11:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Deep
Sun 19 Nov 2023
09:00
60 minutes
Monterey
PPB
Sun 19 Nov 2023
09:30
60 minutes
Monterey
22 Dec 2023 | 8 | 8

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Night Dive
Fri 22 Dec 2023
19:00
60 minutes
Monterey
DPV
Sat 23 Dec 2023
07:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Navigation
Sat 23 Dec 2023
11:30
60 minutes
Monterey
Deep
Sun 24 Dec 2023
09:00
60 minutes
Monterey
PPB
Sun 24 Dec 2023
09:30
60 minutes
Monterey



View More scuba-courses

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed