+1 (209) 851-2928
Open Water Diver Weekend

PADI

Open Water Diver Weekend

Stock No. OW WEEKEND
US$ 465.00

The PADI Open Water Diver course consists of three main phases:

  • Knowledge Development (online, home study or in a classroom) to understand basic principles of scuba diving
  • Confined Water Dives to learn basic scuba skills
  • Open Water Dives to review your skills and explore!

If you've participated in a Discover Scuba Diving experience or resort course, the skills you learned may be credited towards a portion of the full PADI Open Water Diver course certification.

Prerequisites

To enroll in the PADI Open Diver course or Junior Open Water Diver course, you must be: 10 years or older (PADI eLearning requires a minimum age of 13 years due to international internet laws).

The Fun Part

The fun part about this course is...well, just about all of it because learning to dive is incredible. You breathe underwater for the first time (something you'll never forget) and learn what you need to know to become a certified diver. During the course, you'll make at least five pool dives and four dives at local dive sites under the supervision of your PADI Instructor.


04 Feb 2023 | 8 | 6
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Stephen Kihlthau

Orientation
Sat 04 Feb 2023
13:00
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 11 Feb 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 12 Feb 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 18 Feb 2023
07:00
06 hours 30 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 19 Feb 2023
07:00
06 hours 30 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
11 Mar 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Stephen Kihlthau

Orientation
Sat 11 Mar 2023
13:00
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 18 Mar 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 19 Mar 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 25 Mar 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 26 Mar 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
08 Apr 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Stephen Kihlthau (Instructor)

Orientation
Sat 08 Apr 2023
13:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 15 Apr 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 16 Apr 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 22 Apr 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 23 Apr 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
06 May 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Stephen Kihlthau (Instructor)

Orientation
Sat 06 May 2023
13:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 13 May 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 14 May 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 20 May 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 21 May 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
03 Jun 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Stephen Kihlthau (Instructor)

Orientation
Sat 03 Jun 2023
13:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 10 Jun 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Sat 10 Jun 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 24 Jun 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Open Water Day 2
Sun 25 Jun 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
08 Jul 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Stephen Kihlthau (Instructor)

Orientation
Sat 08 Jul 2023
13:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 15 Jul 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 16 Jul 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 22 Jul 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Open Water Day 2
Sun 23 Jul 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
05 Aug 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Stephen Kihlthau (Instructor)

Orientation
Sat 05 Aug 2023
13:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 12 Aug 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 13 Aug 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 19 Aug 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Open Water Day 2
Sun 20 Aug 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
09 Sep 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Stephen Kihlthau (Instructor)

Orientation
Sat 09 Sep 2023
13:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 16 Sep 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 17 Sep 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 23 Sep 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Open Water Day 2
Sun 24 Sep 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
07 Oct 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Stephen Kihlthau (Instructor)

Orientation
Sat 07 Oct 2023
13:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 14 Oct 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 15 Oct 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 21 Oct 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 22 Oct 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
04 Nov 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Stephen Kihlthau (Instructor)

Orientation
Sat 04 Nov 2023
13:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 11 Nov 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 12 Nov 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 18 Nov 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 19 Nov 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
09 Dec 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Stephen Kihlthau (Instructor)

Orientation
Sat 09 Dec 2023
13:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 16 Dec 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 17 Dec 2023
13:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 23 Dec 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 24 Dec 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater


Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed