+1 (209) 851-2928
Open Water Diver Weekday

PADI

Open Water Diver Weekday

Stock No. OW WEEKDAY
US$ 465.00

The PADI Open Water Diver course consists of three main phases:

  • Knowledge Development (online, home study or in a classroom) to understand basic principles of scuba diving
  • Confined Water Dives to learn basic scuba skills
  • Open Water Dives to review your skills and explore!

If you've participated in a Discover Scuba Diving experience or resort course, the skills you learned may be credited towards a portion of the full PADI Open Water Diver course certification.

Prerequisites

To enroll in the PADI Open Diver course or Junior Open Water Diver course, you must be: 10 years or older (PADI eLearning requires a minimum age of 13 years due to international internet laws).

The Fun Part

The fun part about this course is...well, just about all of it because learning to dive is incredible. You breathe underwater for the first time (something you'll never forget) and learn what you need to know to become a certified diver. During the course, you'll make at least five pool dives and four dives at local dive sites under the supervision of your PADI Instructor.


02 Feb 2023 | 8 | 6
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Derek Gentry

Orientation
Thu 02 Feb 2023
18:30
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 09 Feb 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 16 Feb 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 18 Feb 2023
07:00
06 hours 30 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 19 Feb 2023
07:00
06 hours 30 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
09 Mar 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Derek Gentry

Orientation
Thu 09 Mar 2023
18:30
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 16 Mar 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 23 Mar 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 25 Mar 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 26 Mar 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
06 Apr 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Orientation
Thu 06 Apr 2023
18:30
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 13 Apr 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 20 Apr 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 22 Apr 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 23 Apr 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
04 May 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Orientation
Thu 04 May 2023
18:30
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 11 May 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 18 May 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 20 May 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 21 May 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
01 Jun 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Orientation
Thu 08 Jun 2023
18:30
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 15 Jun 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 22 Jun 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 24 Jun 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Open Water Day 2
Sun 25 Jun 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
06 Jul 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Orientation
Thu 06 Jul 2023
18:30
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 13 Jul 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 20 Jul 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 22 Jul 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Open Water Day 2
Sun 23 Jul 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
03 Aug 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Orientation
Thu 03 Aug 2023
18:30
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 10 Aug 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 17 Aug 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 19 Aug 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Open Water Day 2
Sun 20 Aug 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
07 Sep 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Orientation
Thu 07 Sep 2023
18:30
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 14 Sep 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 21 Sep 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 23 Sep 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Open Water Day 2
Sun 24 Sep 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
05 Oct 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Orientation
Thu 05 Oct 2023
18:30
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 12 Oct 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 19 Oct 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 21 Oct 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 22 Oct 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
02 Nov 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Orientation
Thu 02 Nov 2023
18:30
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 09 Nov 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 16 Nov 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 18 Nov 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 19 Nov 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
07 Dec 2023 | 8 | 8
*** Enrolling online will automatically assign you an eLearning code for each student registered student divers must have their eLearning completed BEFORE their first pool day.  

Derek Gentry (Instructor)

Orientation
Thu 07 Dec 2023
18:30
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 14 Dec 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 21 Dec 2023
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 23 Dec 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 24 Dec 2023
07:30
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater


Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed