+1 (209) 851-2928

RESCUE DIVER Prevent problems and manage them if they occur.

The PADI Rescue Diver Course with JUSTIN'S SCUBA TIME

"Challenging" and "rewarding" best describe the PADI Rescue Diver course. Building upon what you've already learned, this course expands on what you already know about how to prevent problems, and how to manage them if they occur.


The Fun Part

The fun part about this course is rising to challenges and mastering them. Most divers find this course both demanding and rewarding, and at the end, say it's the best course they've ever taken. Justin considers this course to be the most fun of any scuba certification course simply because of the skills that are learned and performed in the pool.


What You Learn

  • Self rescue
  • Recognizing and managing stress in other divers
  • Emergency management and equipment
  • Rescuing panicked divers
  • Rescuing unresponsive divers


The Scuba Gear You Use

You use all your basic scuba gear including a dive computer and accessories.


The Learning Materials You Need

The PADI Rescue Diver eLearning includes all learning materials required to complete the PADI Rescue Diver course. You'll learn how to think like a rescue diver and preview skills you'll practice with your PADI Instructor. 

Prerequisites

To enroll in the PADI Rescue Diver course, you must be:

  • 12 years or older
  • Have a PADI Advanced Open Water Diver certification (or have a qualifying certification from another organization)
  • Be trained and current for first aid and CPR within the previous two years (Ask your instructor about Emergency First Response CPR and first aid courses).

For all your learning materials and equipment, contact JUSTIN'S SCUBA TIME.


Your Next Adventure

After completing CPR and first aid and the PADI Rescue Diver course, you should take the PADI Emergency Oxygen Provider course. Together, these three courses round out your ability to handle scuba diving emergencies.

For more information about this or other PADI courses have a chat with one of the knowledgeable staff at JUSTIN'S SCUBA TIME.

    Start Date Course End Date Places Available   Price    
16 Feb 2023 February 2023 26 Feb 2023 8 US$ 165.00

Rescue Diver

Pool Session
Thu 16 Feb 2023
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 18 Feb 2023
07:30 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Monterey
Open Water Day 2
Sun 19 Feb 2023
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Monterey

Request More Info

17 Mar 2023 March 2023 26 Mar 2023 7 US$ 165.00

Rescue Diver

Pool Session
Fri 17 Mar 2023
01:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 25 Mar 2023
07:30 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Monterey
Open Water Day 2
Sat 25 Mar 2023
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Monterey

Request More Info

20 Apr 2023 April 2023 23 Apr 2023 8 US$ 165.00

Rescue Diver

Pool Session
Thu 20 Apr 2023
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 22 Apr 2023
07:30 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Monterey
Open Water Day 2
Sun 23 Apr 2023
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Monterey

Request More Info

18 May 2023 May 2023 21 May 2023 8 US$ 165.00

Rescue Diver

Pool Session
Thu 18 May 2023
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 20 May 2023
07:30 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Monterey
Open Water Day 2
Sun 21 May 2023
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Monterey

Request More Info

15 Jun 2023 June 2023 18 Jun 2023 8 US$ 165.00

Rescue Diver

Pool Session
Thu 15 Jun 2023
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 17 Jun 2023
07:30 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Open Water Day 2
Sun 18 Jun 2023
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay

Request More Info

20 Jul 2023 July 2023 23 Jul 2023 8 US$ 165.00

Rescue Diver

Pool Session
Thu 20 Jul 2023
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 22 Jul 2023
07:30 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Open Water Day 2
Sun 23 Jul 2023
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay

Request More Info

17 Aug 2023 August 2023 20 Aug 2023 8 US$ 165.00

Rescue Diver

Pool Session
Thu 17 Aug 2023
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 19 Aug 2023
07:30 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Open Water Day 2
Sun 20 Aug 2023
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay

Request More Info

21 Sep 2023 September 2023 24 Sep 2023 8 US$ 165.00

Rescue Diver

Pool Session
Thu 21 Sep 2023
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 23 Sep 2023
07:30 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay
Open Water Day 2
Sun 24 Sep 2023
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Lake Tahoe - Meeks Bay

Request More Info

19 Oct 2023 Ocyober 2023 22 Oct 2023 8 US$ 165.00

Rescue Diver

Pool Session
Thu 19 Oct 2023
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 21 Oct 2023
07:30 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Monterey
Open Water Day 2
Sun 22 Oct 2023
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Monterey

Request More Info

16 Nov 2023 November 2023 19 Nov 2023 8 US$ 165.00

Rescue Diver

Pool Session
Thu 16 Nov 2023
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 18 Nov 2023
07:30 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Monterey
Open Water Day 2
Sun 19 Nov 2023
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Monterey

Request More Info