+1 (209) 851-2928

OPEN WATER DIVER The world's most popular scuba diving course

The PADI Open Water Diver course with JUSTIN'S SCUBA TIME

If you've always wanted to learn how to scuba dive, discover new adventures or simply see the wonderous world beneath the waves, this is where it starts. The PADI Open Water Diver course is the world's most popular scuba course, and has introduced millions of people to the adventurous diving lifestyle.


What You Learn

The PADI Open Water Diver course consists of three main phases:

  • Knowledge Development (online, home study or in a classroom) to understand basic principles of scuba diving,
  • Confined Water Dives to learn basic scuba skills,
  • Open Water Dives to review your skills and explore!

If you've participated in a Discover Scuba Diving experience or resort course, the skills you learned may be credited towards a portion of the full PADI Open Water Diver course certification.


Prerequisites

To enroll in the PADI Open Diver course or Junior Open Water Diver course, you must be:

  • 10 years or older (PADI eLearning requires a minimum age of 13 years due to international internet laws).


The Fun Part

The fun part about this course is...well, just about all of it because learning to dive is incredible. You breathe underwater for the first time (something you'll never forget) and learn what you need to know to become a certified diver. During the course, you'll make at least five pool dives and four dives at local dive sites under the supervision of your PADI Instructor.


The Scuba Gear You Use

In the PADI Open Water Diver course, you learn to use basic scuba gear including a dive computer, and standard accessories. The equipment you wear will be chosen by a JUSTIN'S SCUBA TIME Representative to ensure your comfort throughout the course.


The Learning Materials You Need

PADI offers a variety of home-study materials for the Open Water Diver course. Recently PADI has enhanced this program by offering the learning material in an Elearning environment via the internet.

Contact JUSTIN'S SCUBA TIME to personalise the best study option for you!

PADI's Open Water Diver materials cover what you need to know about basic scuba diving skills, terminology and safety procedures. For each concept you'll read a description and watch a video demonstration. Then you'll jump in the pool to practice these skills with your instructor.

How Much Will It Cost?

This is often one of the most frequently asked questions and the problem with this question is that there is unfortunately no answer that will be 100% accurate. The best that we can do is provide you with a breakdown of the costs that we know and provide you with a realistic estimate of the total cost.

The tuition for the course will cost $245. The PADI certification card will cost $40. The learning materials for the course will cost $95. And the equipment rental for the course will cost $72. Students will be required to have their own mask, snorkel and fins. For this reason, a general estimation of the cost for the course is approximately $800 per student.

  Start Date End Date Places Available   Price    
04 Dec 2021 19 Dec 2021 6 US$ 245.00

Orientation
Sat 04 Dec 2021
01:00 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session 1
Sat 11 Dec 2021
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 11 Dec 2021
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Sun 12 Dec 2021
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 12 Dec 2021
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 18 Dec 2021
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 19 Dec 2021
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Justin Meath,

Request More Info

07 Dec 2021 26 Dec 2021 5 US$ 245.00

Orientation
Tue 07 Dec 2021
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session1
Tue 14 Dec 2021
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 16 Dec 2021
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Tue 21 Dec 2021
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 23 Dec 2021
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 25 Dec 2021
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 26 Dec 2021
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Justin Meath,

Request More Info

01 Jan 2022 16 Jan 2022 6 US$ 245.00

Orientation
Sat 01 Jan 2022
01:00 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session 1
Sat 08 Jan 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 08 Jan 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Sun 09 Jan 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 09 Jan 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 15 Jan 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 16 Jan 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Justin Meath,

Request More Info

04 Jan 2022 23 Jan 2022 6 US$ 245.00

Orientation
Tue 04 Jan 2022
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session1
Tue 11 Jan 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 13 Jan 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Tue 18 Jan 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 20 Jan 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 22 Jan 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 23 Jan 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Justin Meath,

Request More Info

01 Feb 2022 20 Feb 2022 8 US$ 245.00

Orientation
Tue 01 Feb 2022
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session1
Tue 08 Feb 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 10 Feb 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Tue 15 Feb 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 17 Feb 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 19 Feb 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 20 Feb 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Justin Meath,

Request More Info

05 Feb 2022 20 Feb 2022 6 US$ 245.00

Orientation
Sat 05 Feb 2022
01:00 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session 1
Sat 12 Feb 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 12 Feb 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Sun 13 Feb 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 13 Feb 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 19 Feb 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 20 Feb 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Justin Meath,

Request More Info

01 Mar 2022 20 Mar 2022 8 US$ 245.00

Orientation
Tue 01 Mar 2022
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session1
Tue 08 Mar 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 10 Mar 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Tue 15 Mar 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 17 Mar 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 19 Mar 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 20 Mar 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Justin Meath,

Request More Info

05 Mar 2022 20 Mar 2022 6 US$ 245.00

Orientation
Sat 05 Mar 2022
01:00 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session 1
Sat 12 Mar 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 12 Mar 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Sun 13 Mar 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 13 Mar 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 19 Mar 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 20 Mar 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Justin Meath,

Request More Info

02 Apr 2022 17 Apr 2022 6 US$ 245.00

Orientation
Sat 02 Apr 2022
01:00 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session 1
Sat 09 Apr 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 09 Apr 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Sun 10 Apr 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 10 Apr 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 16 Apr 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 17 Apr 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Justin Meath,

Request More Info

05 Apr 2022 24 Apr 2022 8 US$ 245.00

Orientation
Tue 05 Apr 2022
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session1
Tue 12 Apr 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 14 Apr 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Tue 19 Apr 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 21 Apr 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 23 Apr 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 24 Apr 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Justin Meath,

Request More Info