+1 (209) 851-2928

OPEN WATER DIVER The world's most popular scuba diving course

The PADI Open Water Diver course with JUSTIN'S SCUBA TIME

If you've always wanted to learn how to scuba dive, discover new adventures or simply see the wonderous world beneath the waves, this is where it starts. The PADI Open Water Diver course is the world's most popular scuba course, and has introduced millions of people to the adventurous diving lifestyle.


What You Learn

The PADI Open Water Diver course consists of three main phases:

  • Knowledge Development (online, home study or in a classroom) to understand basic principles of scuba diving,
  • Confined Water Dives to learn basic scuba skills,
  • Open Water Dives to demonstrate your skills and explore!


Prerequisites

To enroll in the PADI Open Diver course or Junior Open Water Diver course, you must be:

  • 10 years or older (PADI eLearning requires a minimum age of 13 years due to international internet laws).
  • Be in good physical health

 

The Fun Part

The fun part about this course is...well, just about all of it because learning to dive is incredible. You breathe underwater for the first time (something you'll never forget) and learn what you need to know to become a certified diver. Four open water dives at local dive sites under the supervision of your PADI Instructor.

 

The Scuba Gear You Use

In the PADI Open Water Diver course, you learn to use basic scuba gear including a dive computer, and standard accessories. The equipment you wear will be chosen by a JUSTIN'S SCUBA TIME Representative to ensure your comfort throughout the course.

*** Please note that we provide all equipment other than your own personal mask, snorkle, wetsuit boots, and fins.

 

The Learning Materials You Need

PADI's Open Water Diver manual covers what you need to know about basic scuba diving skills, terminology and safety procedures. For each concept you'll read a description and watch a video demonstration. Then you'll jump in the pool to practice these skills with your instructor.

 

How Much Will It Cost?

This is often one of the most frequently asked questions and the problem with this question is that there is unfortunately no answer that will be 100% accurate. The best that we can do is provide you with a breakdown of the costs that we know and provide you with a realistic estimate of the total cost.

The tuition for the course will cost $255. The PADI certification card will cost $45. The learning materials for the course will cost $99. And the equipment rental for the course will cost $85. Students will be required to have their own mask, snorkel and fins. For this reason, a general estimation of the cost for the course is approximately $800 per student.

How to Pay and Register Online

    Start Date Course End Date Places Available   Price    
04 Oct 2022 October Weekday 2022 23 Oct 2022 7 US$ 255.00

Open Water Diver Weekday

Orientation
Tue 04 Oct 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session1
Tue 11 Oct 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 13 Oct 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Tue 18 Oct 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 20 Oct 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 22 Oct 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 23 Oct 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Derek Gentry,

Request More Info

08 Oct 2022 October Weekend 2022 23 Oct 2022 8 US$ 255.00

Open Water Diver Weekend

Orientation
Sat 08 Oct 2022
01:00 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session 1
Sat 15 Oct 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 15 Oct 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Sun 16 Oct 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 16 Oct 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 22 Oct 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 23 Oct 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Stephen Kihlthau,

Request More Info

01 Nov 2022 November Weekday 2022 20 Nov 2022 6 US$ 255.00

Open Water Diver Weekday

Orientation
Tue 01 Nov 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session1
Tue 08 Nov 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 10 Nov 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Tue 15 Nov 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 17 Nov 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 19 Nov 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 20 Nov 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Derek Gentry,

Request More Info

05 Nov 2022 November Weekend 2022 20 Nov 2022 8 US$ 255.00

Open Water Diver Weekend

Orientation
Sat 05 Nov 2022
01:00 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session 1
Sat 12 Nov 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 12 Nov 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Sun 13 Nov 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 13 Nov 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 19 Nov 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 20 Nov 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Stephen Kihlthau,

Request More Info

29 Nov 2022 December Weekday 2022 18 Dec 2022 8 US$ 255.00

Open Water Diver Weekday

Orientation
Tue 29 Nov 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session1
Tue 06 Dec 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 08 Dec 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Tue 13 Dec 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 15 Dec 2022
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 17 Dec 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 18 Dec 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Justin Meath, Derek Gentry,

Request More Info

03 Dec 2022 December Weekend 2022 18 Dec 2022 7 US$ 255.00

Open Water Diver Weekend

Orientation
Sat 03 Dec 2022
01:00 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session 1
Sat 10 Dec 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 10 Dec 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Sun 11 Dec 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 11 Dec 2022
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 17 Dec 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 18 Dec 2022
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Stephen Kihlthau,

Request More Info

03 Jan 2023 January Weekday 2023 29 Jan 2023 8 US$ 255.00

Open Water Diver Weekday

Orientation
Tue 03 Jan 2023
06:30 PM
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session1
Tue 10 Jan 2023
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 12 Jan 2023
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Tue 17 Jan 2023
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 19 Jan 2023
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 28 Jan 2023
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 29 Jan 2023
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Derek Gentry,

Request More Info

07 Jan 2023 January Weekend 2023 29 Jan 2023 8 US$ 255.00

Open Water Diver Weekend

Orientation
Sat 07 Jan 2023
01:00 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session 1
Sat 14 Jan 2023
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 14 Jan 2023
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Sun 15 Jan 2023
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 15 Jan 2023
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 28 Jan 2023
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 29 Jan 2023
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Stephen Kihlthau,

Request More Info

07 Feb 2023 Febuary Weekday 2023 26 Feb 2023 8 US$ 255.00

Open Water Diver Weekday

Orientation
Tue 07 Feb 2023
06:30 PM
02 hours 00 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session1
Tue 14 Feb 2023
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Thu 16 Feb 2023
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Tue 21 Feb 2023
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Thu 23 Feb 2023
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 25 Feb 2023
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 26 Feb 2023
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Derek Gentry,

Request More Info

11 Feb 2023 Febuary Weekend 2023 26 Feb 2023 8 US$ 255.00

Open Water Diver Weekend

Orientation
Sat 11 Feb 2023
01:00 PM
60 minutes
Dive Shop
Knowledge Development Session 1
Sat 18 Feb 2023
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 1
Sat 18 Feb 2023
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Knowledge Development Session 2
Sun 19 Feb 2023
11:00 AM
02 hours 30 minutes
Dive Shop
Confined Water Session 2
Sun 19 Feb 2023
02:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scuba Time Pool
Open Water Day 1
Sat 25 Feb 2023
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Open Water Day 2
Sun 26 Feb 2023
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Monterey - Breakwater
Instructor(s): Stephen Kihlthau,

Request More Info